500 INTERNAL SERVER ERROR

      19

Video replays suggested that there was no intent from Rojo to lớn move sầu his arm anywhere near the ball, as he was looking in a different direction when he headed it sideways.

Bạn đang xem: 500 internal server error


*
*
*
*
*
*

The ball touches the arm of Argentina"s Marcos Rojo in front of Nigeria"s Odion Ighalo in the box | AP


ST. PETERSBURG: After going out of the World Cup, Nigeria complained about not being awarded a second penalty in a 2-1 defeat to lớn Argentimãng cầu on Tuesday.

There were about 15 minutes of a tense game remaining, and Nigeria was enjoying a strong spell of pressure at St. Petersburg Stadium, when the lathử nghiệm Clip reviews talking point of the tournament came.

Marcos Rojo was the only Argentina defender in the penalty box, and under pressure from striker Odion Ighalo lurking behind hlặng, when he jumped high lớn head Ahmed Musa's deflected cross away from danger.

He didn't succeed.

Instead, the Manchester United defender completely mistimed the header và the ball ended up glancing off his left arm, & then falling invitingly lớn Ighalo near the penalty spot. Ighalo had lots of time to piông chồng his spot, but blazed the ball wide of the left post.

Xem thêm: Chia Sẻ Cách Cho Bé Bú Nằm Có Tốt Không ? Nên Cho Trẻ Bú Nằm Hay Không

Nigeria's players were sure it was a penalty, however, và Turkish referee Cuneyt Cakir — who awarded Nigeria a penalty early in the second half — used Clip to lớn Reviews this one & stood by his initial decision not to award a spot kick, much khổng lồ the frustration of Nigeria's players.

"I don't understvà how that was not a penalty," captain John Obi Mikel said. "It was a clear handball. If you look at this game yesterday against Portugal, this was even worse."

Mikel was referring to Iran's late penalty against Portugal in a 1-1 draw on Monday — awarded for a handball after a đoạn phim reviews — và he felt Rojo got away with it. Rojo went on lớn score Argentina's late winner to lớn sover his side through, và put Nigeria out.

"He (Rojo) had the ball & it hit his hand và it was open. Maybe the referee didn't want to give a second penalty," Mikel said. "For us, we've sầu seen the trả lời, it was a clear handball. He looked at the VAR, the ball hit the hand."

Mikel added: "I asked hyên ổn for explanation, did the ball hit the hand? He said 'Yes." Why is it not a penalty? He did not know."

But video replays suggested that there was no intent from Rojo to move sầu his arm anywhere near the ball, as he was looking in a different direction when he headed it sideways. It thus appeared unintentional as Rojo headed the ball inadvertently down onkhổng lồ his arm.

While Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr also believed the penalty should have been awarded, he was more understanding of Cakir's position.

"I believe it was a hand," he said. "I didn't see the đoạn Clip. It is difficult for a referee to lớn make a good interpretation."

But aside from blaming đoạn phim nhận xét, the Super Eagles may also want to lớn look at their own poor finishing at the over.